Skip to content

Running

August 6, 2010

I have never been a good runner. Until now. All through high school and even into college I thought I could never run more than 3 miles at a time. I would try and hit a brick wall. But now, all of a sudden I am taking it to races, putting in great times! How? Must be because ultimate! Admit ably I’m not the slimmest of the guys in the family, and also never thought myself to be the most athletic of the fam. Putting in these great times, beating my fam, and just doing well has felt great! But anyways here are results from two races that I have run:

4th of July 2009: 4 Miles with a time of: 25:28 that is a 6:22 pace!
Finished 14th place overall out of 284 people.
Camire’s Firecracker 4 miler-Wakefield, RI

19th of June 2010: 10k with a time of: 42:58 that is a 6:55 pace!
Finished 81st in guys, 90th overall out of 3,142 runners
Midnight Sun Fun Run 10k- Fairbanks, AK

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

